Ananda

“Print Less, Save More…. Think Twice Before you hit that ‘Print’ button… A Single printout costs paper, ink and electricity….You will be saving all three…”, says a message that shows  a printer in Red, and many nice circles of ‘Green’ around it…

Brightly designed and printed on the best of paper… Nice poster this, pasted on every wall of all buildings of my office…I smile at the irony, and remember the Vedantic maxim that you need a thorn to remove a thorn…

Leaving the walls behind, I go for a drive…and I walk into a campus of acres wild…Lots of trees…This is perhaps ‘no-gardening’ season in this campus, as tall weeds are waving in abandon….Nice breeze, bringing in the smell of the sea…twenty minutes later, I reach a near empty beach. The sea to myself. …the sea seems in a nice, frisky mood today…waves rush in, bringing a foamy look, bubbling…I lift a palmful of the ocean… we play… had this been soap water, it would have been an ideal setting t blow nice, large, colorful soap bubbles…gentle drops of rain join the game… I turn to see the Sun joining as well… The evening Sun, bright yellow, changing colors, going down… as I gaze at the Sun, a fellow walker, coming towards me, smiles, lifts his hand and waves an arc, pointing the sky behind me…I turn back to the sea, and look skywards…

A double rainbow… visible end-to-end…the two ends rising out of the sea…a beautiful semicircle rising up, high, into the sky… peering through the semicircle, I feel as if I am a part of the retina of  the eye of the sky…

…such joy…money can’t buy…

One Response to “Ananda”

  1. Pavan Says:

    The post reminds me of a poem called Daffodils.

    I half expected the Print less, Save more message to be on paper🙂. Might be a good idea to have them put it as a screensaver/background or at least use recycled paper

Comments are closed.


