Little things…

Some nice coincidences…

The first post on the Tristhal Yatra series was on holy Ganga. The day after I posted that, one of my co-pilgrims of the Kashi trip dropped in all of a sudden and delivered a large canister of Ganga Jal. After all these days.

The next post that I did yesterday ends with setting of to visit Kashi Vishwanath. And today, in Chennai, I had been to Mundaga Kanni Amman temple (being last day of Adi month, I dropped in on an impulse). Walking past the smoldering embers of todays “thee-midhi” (fire walk), I entered the temple. After Darshan of Amman, I went for Pradakshina. And what do I find? A new shrine of Kashi Vishwanath has been built and consecrated in the temple. Today they had completed mandalabhishekam of Kashi Vishwanath…

Little things…


